Stay updated on Covid-19 in Southeast Asia. For more information, click here.

Published on February 9, 2015

The annual CIMB-Niaga Indonesian Masters  2015 Golf Championship will again take place from  23rd to 26th April 2015 at the superb Royale  Jakarta Golf Club  , said its Chief Operating Officer, George Chandra as reported by Bisnis Indonesia.

Already confirmed competing will be three wellknown international golfers, namely:  Anirban Lahiri from India, who was last year’s champion; Lee Westwood from Britain, who has twice won earlier championships , and Thomas Bjorn from Denmark famous European golfer.

Confirmed are also 150 golfers from around the world and 24 from Indonesia. Competing for a total prize of UIS$ 750,000, participants will play over 72 holes (in 4 laps) using the stroke play system.   

In 2014, foreign participants who played in this championship numbered 3,000 or a 3 fold increase over the previous year, said George Chandra. These came from overseas but among them were also expatriates living in Indonesia.

The Royale Jakarta Golf Club is considered the prime golf course in Jakarta and is therefore the prefered choice to hold this Championship.

Other favorite golf courses for international players in Indonesia are in BaliBatam and Bintan, said Arwin Rasyid, President Director PT CIMB Niaga Tbk, to the press, with Makassar emerging as a potential golf destination.

For more information on the Championship and the Royale Jakarta Golf Course, log on to :